Film Review: Central Intelligence – hilariously action-packed

It was a spur of the moment decision to watch Central Intelligence – at least for me. I must say, after an okay delivery in Ride Along 2, I didn’t expect much from this Kevin Hart film. But I’m happy to say that I was not disappointed. Laughs, so many laughs!

This time around I asked @ladymeredith to give me her take on the movie. You can follow her on Instagram at one_and_only_missme

Here’s what she had to say:

Central Intelligence

When I saw the trailer for Central Intelligence, I knew it was a must-see. I mean, how often do you get to see Dwayne (The Rock) Johnson and Kevin Hart collaborating? I remember seeing some clips of the two of them together on Instagram and  thinking to myself, “talk about opposites” – size-wise that is. Both men are huge stars and that’s why for me this collaboration worked so well.

At first I was like “eeuw” when I saw the unattractive naked guy singing and dancing in the shower. It dint take me long to realise that it was Bobby Weirdick (played by Dwayne [The Rock] Johnson). As what happens to many kids in school, some bullies got hold of Bobby back in the day. They flung him into the gym where Calvin Joyner, aka “The Golden Jet”, was being honoured. Of course he was in his birthday suit and laughed at by the entire school.

Before the high school reunion, Calvin gets a friend request from a certain Bob Stone. Turns out that Bobby had changed his name to Bob Stone and not only that, Bob was all muscle. Calvin later finds out that Bob is a CIA agent and Bob then approaches Calvin (rather hilariously forceful) to help him solve the case of the Black Badger.

A lot of people will be able to relate to Bob as many of us have come across the various bullies in our lives.  If I had to describe the movie I would say that it is hilariously action-packed with something to take home at the end of day. I thoroughly enjoyed it – so much so that I actually watched it twice. Well, it could have just been Dwayne’s awesome body that made me take a second look …

 

Feature Image Credit: https://commons.wikimedia.org

Leave a Reply

